Lexington Weather

On Air Now

Top 40 Coast to Coast
Top 40 Coast to Coast
11:00am - 2:00pm

Joni Mitchell To Release ‘The Asylum Albums (1976-1980)’ Box Set


Joni Mitchell will release a new The Asylum Albums (1976-1980) box set on June 21.

The collection will be available from Rhino as a 5-CD set, a limited edition (5,000 copies) 6-LP version pressed on 180-gram vinyl, and digitally. Both collections can be pre-ordered at https://jm.lnk.to/AA7680.

A newly remastered version of “Coyote” from Hejira is available digitally. To listen, go to https://jm.lnk.to/coyote.

The cover art for The Asylum Albums (1976-1980) includes a portion of one of Mitchell’s original paintings.

Credit: RTTNews